M.S. 577

 

Our Faculty

E.L.A. Staff and Email


Thomas Macdonald - Lead Teacher/Regents ELA (601 reading, 801, 802)

8th Grade Advisor

TMacdonald@schools.nyc.gov


Jessica Mazzarelli - ELA (704, 705, 803, 804)

Data Specialist

JMazzar@schools.nyc.gov


Toni Herrera - 701, 702, 703

TPalma@schools.nyc.gov


Milica Cavic - 601 writing, 804, 805

MCavic@schools.nyc.gov


Theresa Fitzpatrick - 803

6th Grade Advisor

TFitzpatrick2@schools.nyc.gov


Tara Gleason - Writing - 602, 603, 604, 605

TGleason@schools.nyc.gov

Math Staff and Email


Scott Dalton - Math Regents - 601, 701, 801

SDalton@schools.nyc.gov


Nevin Spinosa - Math Coach 702, 802

NSpinosa@schools.nyc.gov

spinosamath@gmail.com


Karen McQuillan - 602, 604, 605


Kasia Wojtowicz - 803, 804, 805

KWojtowicz@schools.nyc.gov


Steve Leselrod - 703, 704, 705

SLeselrod2@schools.nyc.gov


Paula Castellano - 6th Grade CTT - 603

PCastellano@schools.nyc.gov


Science Staff and Email


Margaret Fitzgerald - Science Coach, Regents Science - 802,

MFitzge4@schools.nyc.gov


Ruth Walsh - 602, 603, 604, 605

RWalsh3@schools.nyc.gov


Susan Carden - 702, 703, 704, 605

SReiche@schools.nyc.gov


Zachary Paull - 803, 804, 705

ZPaull@schools.nyc.gov


Heather Darling-Cortez - Regents Science - 601, 701, 801

HDarlin@schools.nyc.gov

Social Studies Staff and Email


Andrew Molinari - Regents S.S. - 701, 801, 802

7th Grade Advisor

AMolinari@schools.nyc.gov


Gabriella Smith-Coventry - 601, 602, 603, 604 ART - 701

GSmithCoventry@schools.nyc.gov


Laura Martinez - 803, 804, 805, 705

LMartinez17@schools.nyc.gov


Marybeth Peterman - 702, 703, 704, 605

MPeterman@schools.nyc.gov

Cluster Staff and Email


Anthony Disanti - Physical Education

Adisant@schools.nyc.gov


Richard Martinez - Spanish

6th Grade advisor

RMartin17@schools.nyc.gov


Loiuse Sampogna - Art

LPizzaS@schools.nyc.gov


Ms. Povodator- Music - 6th and 7th Grade

RPovadator@schools.nyc.gov


Dina Nelson - Attendance Teacher

DNelson2@schools.nyc.gov


Theresa Fitzpatrick - Testing Coordinator

TFitzpatrick2@schools.nyc.gov


Amy Diaz - Social Worker

AWielunski@schools.nyc.gov


JoAnne Rufrano - S.A.P.I.S.

JRufran2@schools.nyc.gov


Erin O’Donnell - Guidance Counselor

EODonnell2@schools.nyc.gov


Aphrodite Frangos - Resource Room

AFrangos@schools.nyc.gov


Chris Villalba - 8th Grade CTT

AVillalba@schools.nyc.gov


Lois Katcher - 6th Grade CTT

LKatcher@schools.nyc.gov


Jena Binder - School Psychologist

JBinder@schools.nyc.gov


Tracey Schwenk- Family Worker

TSchwenk@schools.nyc.gov


Maria Murphy - Secretary

MMurphy2@schools.nyc.gov


Karen Marchione - Parent Coordinator

KMarchione@schools.nyc.gov


Yinorah Varela - Paraprofessional, Testing Coordinator

YVarela2@schools.nyc.gov


Zenaida DeJesus - Paraprofessional

ZDejesus2@schools.nyc.gov


Loretta Mangano - Business Manager

LMangano@schools.nyc.gov


Mrs. Sylvester - School Nurse